"I am beyond Gnar".

Attachments

·
i can't type the letter s
1,093 Posts
Aquaholic said:
"I am beyond Gnar".
I am beyond gnar. I'm Meta-Gnar. :rolleyes:

PUHLEEZE....Whafe comes to town and all you have to post is this crappy pic of my ghey pose, where are the gnar ride pics I had to take while you and Whafe had all the fun?

Notice Whafe checking out his Nicolai to my right...."that's hawt."

·
1,093 Posts
Tidybeard said:
Does it hurt?
Only when I fall. :D

Y'know, there's movement. I can feel movement when I move my arm and I can push down on the break / bump and create movement at the juncture, but I don't have any pain when I do that. So, no, it doesn't hurt.

I am avoiding large drops (more than three feet) but I am jumping off small drops and ledges, charging rock gardens, and I have climbed a wall or two since the break. It was hard to stay off the drops and steeps with Whafe in town, but I managed to harness my ego.

As I posted at Christmas, I started riding 3 weeks after the break and have been riding at least twice a week since then with no pain. I think most clavicle breaks disrupt / tear muscles and tendons / ligament structures more than mine did so most people, without surgery, can't really do much for 3 months except manage. I'm just really fortunate. The new X-rays do look unusual though, the bone is making close to a 90 degree turn as the two pieces attempt to union. Pretty cool.

·
Amphibious Technologies
3,472 Posts
mouse jockey said:
PUHLEEZE....Whafe comes to town and all you have to post is this crappy pic of my ghey pose, where are the gnar ride pics I had to take while you and Whafe had all the fun?
Yeah, let's see the rest of the pics.

·
Registered
46 Posts
wow

I was told by a Dr. that there is a chance you can puncture a lung if you fall riding with a non union Collarbone.:eekster:

·
1,093 Posts
bung hole said:
I was told by a Dr. that there is a chance you can puncture a lung if you fall riding with a non union Collarbone.:eekster: