Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had the pleasure of riding some of the best frames made in the last month. 2 demos (Turner DW Spot and Sultan), 2 of my own,(the 5 Spot and the FXR) and my freind Mikes wifes Epiphany (thanks Vicki). I wish I could have the three that I don't own in the stable with the other 2 but... you gotta draw the line somewhere:D

Attachments

·
Registered
2,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nope

I'm just showing that even someone with a bad case of cronic upgraditis, given the opertunity to ride some of the most coveted bikes around can resist the NEED! I mean desire to drop the best bike he's ever tried for some of the new eye candy out there; So far anyway:thumbsup: .
Renovatio said:
Are you posting this just to make me jealous?....congrats. Nice rides

·
Registered
2,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sure I can try

I've been riding the 5 Spot for 5 years and the FXR for a few months so filter what I write with that info, I'll compare them all to the HL Spot cus I know it best. Best all arounder that I allready own.
FXR: 5 lbs heavier,1.5 deg slacker, 20mm more travel in the back and 30mm more up front.
More slugish on the flats and long climbs, pedals better out of the saddle and up chunky steep climbs, decends better (of course) and is the best cornering bike I've ever tried.
DW Spot: The anti Squat works, making it a better peddler when your technique sucks, seemed to accelerate out of burmed corners without effort on my part, the medium fit like my HL spot except that I didn't feel the need to use as many spacers under the stem. If I needed a frame this is the likliest suspect.