Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's a Rush Feminine'06 size Med in blue with the GUY that very confident with manhood!!! 5'6.4" ,160lbs my pants are 31" long.
I found this bike at REI very good price and I paid $1099 and I feel that the size is just right. I felt that RUSH 800 small is too small for me and med is too large but I'm not sure since I'm new to MTB. What I did immediately is change the saddle and adjusted to increase the cockpit room and I'll change the break levers later on. It's ride very good but it's my first expensive bike so I don't know what that feeling of very good mtb is yet.
I'd like to know if this bike really right for me on geometry wise.

http://www.cannondale.com/bikes/06/geo-43.html

My only problem so far is that I had a feeling like warring skirt when ppl look at my bike which I can work on that:)
Can I modify anything to make it more suitable for man?

http://www.cannondale.com/bikes/06/CUSA/model-6VMW.html

Should I keep this bike?
Thank you
Tom

·
Registered
795 Posts
"My only problem so far is that I had a feeling like warring skirt when ppl look at my bike"

Once you're on the trail, it looks like any other Rush doesn't it? No one needs to know.
Any one who recognizes it should be either commended for their expertise in the Cannondale line, or maybe ridiculed for their obsession.
(I'm assuming it has the normal Rush graphics - didn't look like it said Girly Edition or anything in the pic)

Just my two cents - if the bike fits, ride it!

My only reservation would be that if it's your first bike, you might not really know what you like till you ride for a while. A good LBS would be able to help with that, where as big chains like REI are less likely to have expert staff.

Here's a good one: I had mild shame at having a small size Prophet, so I removed the "S" sticker. Problem solved. Maybe I'll see if I can find an XL sticker on e-bay (uh, not really).

·