Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 198 Posts

·
Banned
16,457 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As the question states. FWIW, I have some good experiences with the CCDB, while others have not. Noted are some design limitations, which can be easily alleviated through some seemingly simple mods, such as allowing the piston's ports to actually function.

Anyone have the balls to try?

·
Amphibious Technologies
3,472 Posts
Jerk_Chicken said:
As the question states. FWIW, I have some good experiences with the CCDB, while others have not. Noted are some design limitations, which can be easily alleviated through some seemingly simple mods, such as allowing the piston's ports to actually function.

I think revalving the super stiffly valved main piston may not be a bad idea and might just address the spiking issues at high shaft speeds. Someone should do it and report back.

EDIT: Yup, Darren would be the right person for the job.

·
Some Assembly Required
4,063 Posts
Popcorn is the microwave....I've been waiting on this to happen....:thumbsup: Don't hold back now....turn loose of them ideas and start brain stormin'....

·
Amphibious Technologies
3,472 Posts
man w/ one hand said:
Popcorn is the microwave....I've been waiting on this to happen....:thumbsup: Don't hold back now....turn loose of them ideas and start brain stormin'....
You've had yours for a while now so let's hear what you got.

·
Banned
16,457 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
man w/ one hand said:

Stop being lazy. You need to get off your ass and design a corn popper you can bolt on to yourself.

While we're on that topic, any beer cap openers on your person?

:thumbsup:

·
Outcast
8,589 Posts
man w/ one hand said:
I think most folks have read my impressions of the shock, so I won't jump back into that rant again [ I won't take the bait!]. MWOH, let's hear your impressions please.

·
steep fast and loose :)
3,270 Posts
fwiw, i've found the CCDB to almost be frame specific.