Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there.
New here so just wanted to say HI.
I have been road riding for about 6 years and started riding trails about a year ago.
Would love to ride more but it seems every time I take my roadie friends out, they end up hurt.

So. I am always looking for folks to ride with.
I live on the peninsula and love the dog for mid-week escapes, and have recently survived my first ride at Skeggs, among other local trails.

But as a relative newbie, I am not THAT strong. (not terrible... moderately strong due to several years on a road bike, and reasonably adventurous) so would prefer some smaller group rides while I get my strength and confidence up.

Anyhow... you guys are awesome, and make me laugh. So hopefully we can get out and get muddy sometime soon.

Cheers
Heather

·
IPAs make me wanna puke.
1,598 Posts
Welcome Heather! Tons of options here. Get yourself added to the Passion Trail Bikes distribution list (passiontrailbikes.com). Check here. Peeps are always posting ride ops here.

Cheers,

Michael

·
Are we there yet?
794 Posts
ATBScott has a group that rides on Sundays. PM me and I'll get you on into the Google group. The group is comprised of all ages & skill levels. We ride lots of spots in the Bay Area and beyond (UCSC, Annadel) No one gets left behind and we always have burritos and beer after each ride.

BTCEB has a monthly Gala ride if you ever want to venture to the East Bay. Not the most exciting riding but you'll meet some cool folks. The rides are on their calendar (www.btceb.org)

·
ballbuster
12,718 Posts
Yeah, if you make it up here...

msrutzie said:
ATBScott has a group that rides on Sundays. PM me and I'll get you on into the Google group. The group is comprised of all ages & skill levels. We ride lots of spots in the Bay Area and beyond (UCSC, Annadel) No one gets left behind and we always have burritos and beer after each ride.