Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im 17. i graduated high school as a junior 2 months ago. im not going to college.
i buy and sell used bikes on craigslist and im really good at it. iv even built a clientele of people who call me sometimes to see what i have. im good at selling stuff. i really love bikes and riding. i want a job at a bike shop so bad. i cant work on them. i really suck at it. i applied for a few retail positions at trek just now. all the way from san jose to st.petersberg florida. i dont think ill get any of them because im only 17 with limited experience and i spelled proprietor wrong . i said im a "Sole Propietor" :madman: i suck

i dont know the point of this thread is. just wanted to vent:mad:

·
Banned
19,198 Posts
Write a resume and have someone proof read it or use spell check. Hang in there, times are tough, means you have to be resourceful and try harder than the next guy or gal. Meanwhile sign up for corses at the local community college.

·
BMW 2002, Dodge A100, etc
602 Posts
Might want to ask if any shop needs any bikes build for back to school to get your foot in the door. A lot of shops, around Christmas and Back to School will hire to build bikes. i worked at a shop that paid per bike and we'd race to see how fast we could build them. Good luck.

·
Super Moderator
8,633 Posts
im 17. i graduated high school as a junior 2 months ago. im not going to college.