Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Just as the heading says I'm a 27 year old pro athlete, that is an amateur when it comes to mountain bikes and knowing the differences in brands of mountain bikes. I used to ride a titus, but thus sold it and am looking for something suitable for me. I'm willing to pay $6000 to complete my dream bike. The problem I have had is when I go to local bike shops, they each distribute different brands, ( trek, yeti, santa cruz, ect. ) SO when i ask about the competition brands they each chose their own product, which i understand but doesnt help me get to the bottom of which bike is best for me!

I do have experience riding and have rode the following bikes ( trek haro titus ) but these were all mid grade bikes, and just didnt satisfy my hunger for a more beastly ride!

I'm an mma guy that is looking for a full suspension bike that can take a beating, climb, and BOMB hills. pretty much just a beast of a bike that I can throw around and is ready for any kind of action that is thrown at it.I also use my bike to get to the gym which is road work up too 20 miles round trip.

I understand the 26in seems to be the size of the past, but I feel the 29er is just too big for me to throw around, SO whats your input on the 27.5 ? and how all the wheel sizes compare to each specific bike brand such as ( suspension, peddling, balance ) pretty much specifics ?

I've been doing my own personal research and am interested in the following brands,But my question for you is, which bike do you think will be the best throw around climber bomber, and rider bike for an athlete like myself, If theres any other brands i may have missed in my list below please feel free to tell me what brand you would think would suite me.
santa cruz?
trek remedy 27.5
Yeti Sb66, 26 or 27.5?
specialized ,

I'm leaning more towards the yeti sb66 and the trek remedy...