Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was surfing through a lot of different used bikes and i stumbled on this one. What do you guys think about it? I think not a lot of parts are still original, they are changed with way better parts in my opinion. But i am a noob so i can be mislead by a brand and etc. Two main questions are:
1. How much should I pay for a bike like this?
2. What do you think about the bikes ans its components "age"?

Attachments

·
Ride what you like!
1,190 Posts
In my area, the asking price would be $800 (Canadian), minimum. Really nice looking bike, just not the cutting edge of technology. I would spend $500ish, and expect to spend a few bucks more on maintenance.

·
Registered
3 Posts
i was surfing through a lot of different used bikes and i stumbled on this one. What do you guys think about it? I think not a lot of parts are still original, they are changed with way better parts in my opinion. But i am a noob so i can be mislead by a brand and etc. Two main questions are:
1. How much should I pay for a bike like this?
2. What do you think about the bikes ans its components "age"?
I have a bike for sale but it needs a inner tube for the rear tire. It's a 1999 Gary Fisher kaitai all I want for it is $700

·
Registered
1,256 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,736 Posts
Reactions: acer66

·
Evolutionsverlierer
3,089 Posts
You want $700 for a fixer-upper used bike that went for $750 when it was new 22 years ago?

That person just joined and the way it looks like just to take advantage of the current market.

Might realize soon that a mtb forum might be not the right place for that though.😉

·
Premium Member
8,736 Posts
Well wats the best price I'm new at this
What is the condition? Are the tires 15 years old? Has the fork been rebuilt? How many miles? In today's inflated market, $200 to maybe $300, in a normal markt, about $150.