Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
And if not, why not?
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I've heard some very bad news, and am hoping to deliver some very good news as a consolation in the near future. The bad news: It is my understanding that the masters of the mountains series(aka the new york state championships) is not happenning this year. That means no races at Hunter, Winterclove, or Riedelbaurs resort. The ptoential good news is that I am considering stepping up and organizing a race in ulster county, possibly in early June. I am still in the research phase, but so far It looks very promising. I will keep everyone updated as it solidifies, and of course will be asking for help when i am ready for it. I'm really excited about this. I've never done this sort of thing before, but I've been thinking about it for years, so I think it's time to get off the fence and just do it. :thumbsup:

·
And if not, why not?
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There will be suffering...

I'm keeping the site under my hat right now. I will let you know as soon as I have the aprovals I need. Trust me, we got some trail fo' ya;) . One of the reasons I wanted to do this is so that our local scene would get a chance to shine.

·
Got Trails?
680 Posts
guava said:
It's not William's lake.
Don't even now where that is.

I use to live in Highland, right in the village. I found a couple trails that would lead to the radio towers ontop of the mt. That was it for Highland, atleast for all I knew.

·
Recovering
1,483 Posts
Jockey Hill? I imagine others will step up to fill the void, like the guy from Overlook who did the Woodstock All-Terrain Challenge last year. Will also drive a lot of people to either the Platty series or the Hudson to Highlands series...

Why are they cancelling it?

·
Banned
2,317 Posts
jbogner said: