Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,703 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys i have been riding for a few years, i just brought a really nice prophet 1000 this year and rode it alot in the beginning of the summer, i rode it almost everyday around my house, and rode on the weekends at ringwood but then i all of sudden stopped riding her, and its been a good 2 or 3 months since. she is a great bike and deserves to be ridden but when i come home i always look at her and say i am going to ride her tommorrow but i never do... how do i get the motivation to ride again?

·
Registered
3,882 Posts
Ride it.

david8613 said:
hey guys i have been riding for a few years, i just brought a really nice prophet 1000 this year and rode it alot in the beginning of the summer, i rode it almost everyday around my house, and rode on the weekends at ringwood but then i all of sudden stopped riding her, and its been a good 2 or 3 months since. she is a great bike and deserves to be ridden but when i come home i always look at her and say i am going to ride her tommorrow but i never do... how do i get the motivation to ride again?

I know that sounds easy, but it is real. Try joining a cycling club in your area, and checking out some new trails. Start riding with a shop group ride. Get/borrow some good lights, and see if night trail riding is for you.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
What is it you want from the riding experience you aren't getting? Are you just not enjoying exercise at all? Tell us more.

·
Hybrid Leftys aren't real
16,286 Posts
david8613 said: