Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't have a problem losing weight, in fact I have a problem gaining weight. I didn't realized that I lose 15 lbs. untill I weighed myself on my recent vacation while working out at a gym. 15 pounds...that can't be! I started riding bike obssesively a year ago. Seriously, I bought a FS bike, then transformed my hardtail to singlespeed. I'm riding 8-10 hours a week (2 hrs on bike trainer, 2-3 hours on SS and the rest is FS riding on technical and steep trails). I pretty much eat anything, but process food.

Any healthy ideas on how to gain weight? I'd like my 10-15 weight back.

·
Nothing here
757 Posts
You probably burned off all the fat you were carrying around. Who needs it? Seriously, you climb faster without it. Why do you think people are always trying to shave off weight on their bikes? Consider yourself lucky in that you can eat whatever you want and still burn it off!

·
Registered
3,982 Posts
jepp said:
I don't have a problem losing weight, in fact I have a problem gaining weight. I didn't realized that I lose 15 lbs. untill I weighed myself on my recent vacation while working out at a gym. 15 pounds...that can't be! I started riding bike obssesively a year ago. Seriously, I bought a FS bike, then transformed my hardtail to singlespeed. I'm riding 8-10 hours a week (2 hrs on bike trainer, 2-3 hours on SS and the rest is FS riding on technical and steep trails). I pretty much eat anything, but process food.

Any healthy ideas on how to gain weight? I'd like my 10-15 weight back.
Now there's a problem I can't identify with. I sometimes need to eat more than I want if I'm training for a race, but the pounds I put on while hibernationg more than make up for it.

Consider yourself lucky. Sorry.....no suggestions excpt eat higher calorie foods.

·
cyclemaven.net
364 Posts
Eat more often