Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got a flat today and used one cannister of CO2 to inflate it. Seemed ok but when I started riding I thought it was going flat again. So I went back to my truck. Later I used my floor pump and it turns out its not leaking after all.

The question is how much CO2 should I use for a 26 x 2.10 tire?

·
Banned
1,954 Posts
lumber825 said:
Got a flat today and used one cannister of CO2 to inflate it. Seemed ok but when I started riding I thought it was going flat again. So I went back to my truck. Later I used my floor pump and it turns out its not leaking after all.

The question is how much CO2 should I use for a 26 x 2.10 tire?
1 25g cartridge will fill one 26" tire to 60 lbs
1 16g cartridge will fill one 26" tire to 40 lbs

Hope that helps.

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I carry a patch kit and tried to find the hole while in the woods. Couldn;t find the leak and didn't see anything inside the tire. When I got home I found a pin hole leak in the tube.I do carry a small pump but I really like the ease of CO2.

·
Premium Member
48,238 Posts
lumber825 said:
I carry a patch kit and tried to find the hole while in the woods. Couldn;t find the leak and didn't see anything inside the tire. When I got home I found a pin hole leak in the tube.I do carry a small pump but I really like the ease of CO2.
Carry a spare tube or two and a pump. If you are not racing there is little need for instant tire inflation.

·
We get titles?
938 Posts
It depends on the volume of the tire and also on the air temperature, but I've found that generally it takes two of those small co2's to bring a tire up to a decent pressure.

·
Registered
92 Posts