Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I searched and didnt find a thread on this so thought I would ask

I'll kick things off:

I discovered it this last summer in the park at downtown greenville SC. Me and some friends liked walking down there after lunch and we walked on these short 1/8of a mile dirt trails and I thought man this would be cool to ride a bike on. So after a few weeks of it buggin me I went back to my parents house and got my old $120 toy's r us bike out. I started riding it after 4+ years, I think, and man did I have fun. So I started riding there alot even though they only had 3 trails the longest being only 1/4th of a mile. So then I decided to get on the internet and see if there were trails out there just for biking and OH MY GOD at what I stumbled upon. :)

there is more but I gota run maybe I can finish it later lets hear everyone elses :thumbsup:

·
Don't Stop Spinnin'!
659 Posts
A few years back my uncle gave me a wal-mart Pacific Ambush for the Holidays. One day I went to a local park to ride my new cheap bike and saw a few cars going to the end of the park (where the trail head is located)... with mt bikes, and then seeing them leave with their bikes all muddy. I had to go investigate for myself. I went in and did maybe like half a mile before i was asked to exit the trails for not having a helmet. That was it for me. I was in love with the feeling of being in those woods hitting those single tracks. (mind you i only did like half mile)

Now, 9 years later... Im still addicted. Travel around the stated experiencing new parks. Train in my local parks, and even race in local events. And of course I have had many bikes since.

mtbking is one of the best things that has happened to me. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
16 Posts