Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I just got my first pair of Hoss Pondarosa shorts. When I talked to the girl at the office the day I ordered them she said they would fit snug. I tried them on and they fit snug. Is this how they fit on everyone else. They are not so tight that I can't breathe or anything and I feel comfortable in them. Just wanting to know since this is my first pair of many...Jason

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
orangedog said:
yeah - I think most people wear a size larger. that is what I do.
Guess I should have mentioned that I am a super clyde. I got the 4XL size the largest one they make right now and I am on the lower end of that sizing. They do fit they are not real tight, but I wanted to make sure that they should be snug. They are really only snug in the hips, other than that they fit good. I am new to MTB and wearing bike shorts just making sure that things are fitting like they should. Thanks for the help...Jason

·
R.I.P. DogFriend
6,891 Posts
Many MTB shorts are snug to get onto the hips. The Hoss Ponderosa shorts I have (2XL) are more snug in the thighs than other 2XL MTB shorts, but they still fit and work OK.

·
Registered
169 Posts
I ordered some Hoss Ponderossa in size XL. I'm 6'4" 210 lbs and they fit great. They also go down to the knee when I'm standing which I like, my Fox shorts are a little on the short side.

·
slow uphill
570 Posts
yoda2 said:
I ordered some Hoss Ponderossa in size XL. I'm 6'4" 210 lbs and they fit great. They also go down to the knee when I'm standing which I like, my Fox shorts are a little on the short side.
The length on the Ponderosa shorts is good, fine for me at 6'8", but the waist rides a little low, I think.

·
R.I.P. DogFriend
6,891 Posts
orangedog said:
The length on the Ponderosa shorts is good, fine for me at 6'8", but the waist rides a little low, I think.