Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 3400 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
it comes in my color, blue lol. I'm not sure about the component package as a noob I don't know how the yari forks compare or the new sx sram. I would like to get the highest build I can afford but man it's a bit pricey. wonder if I should just get a leftover 2019? but the 2020 does look sweet

·
Registered
45 Posts
it comes in my color, blue lol. I'm not sure about the component package as a noob I don't know how the yari forks compare or the new sx sram. I would like to get the highest build I can afford but man it's a bit pricey. wonder if I should just get a leftover 2019? but the 2020 does look sweet
I wouldn't be scared of the Yari at all. I have one on my Chameleon, and I honestly can't tell it from my Pike, and it's better than the 34 Rhythm that came on the Chameleon. No experience with the SX SRAM, but I did have NX 11 speed for a while and it was serviceable.

·
shredthögnar
182 Posts
would get the new geo any day over minor fork upgrade. Anyways the new gen debonair yari beats the old harsh yari by miles. Great fork for the price

·
Registered
572 Posts
Yeah, there are some fantastic deals on 2019s right now.

Stoked on the aluminum option.

·
Registered
4,571 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
The Hightower V2 carbon bikes seem to stack up very close to the Megatower in weight. It seems the penalty for aluminum is about 2 lbs. on other SC bikes and the reward is $1000 left in your in pocket.

·
Registered
189 Posts
so as I'm still looking at bikes in my price range and I really like the Hightower, anyone want to give their opinion on the 2 lower base priced aluminum builds? seems the only difference in the alum R is the forks over the D build. I currently ride a 2016 giant stance 1, base model so I kind of feel like these choices wouldn't break the bank but would should be a big step forward for me.
thanks for your thoughts
rob

·
Registered
317 Posts