Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
meow
588 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We're coming to the area this weekend to visit relatives and are bringing the bikes. Looking for help finding some good trails and routes to ride. Any suggestions would be appreciated, and if anyone's riding on Sat or Sunday and wouldn't mind us tagging along that would be sweet!

Thanks,
Cat

·
Registered
44 Posts
Try Santa Rosa Plateau off the 15 fwy and Clinton Keith rd or Vail lake is off hwy 79 south out of Temecula about 5 miles

·
Registered
321 Posts
sandmangts said:
Pay 5 bucks and go ride Vail Lake Resort. Trails are designed for bikes. There are jumps, berms and lots of rolling singletrack.

I was unaware they had jumps,berms, etc... I have been riding SRP every weekend for about 2 months. Vail Lake here I come.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Santa Rosa Plateau is fun.
http://maps.google.com/maps?oe=utf-...72,-117.272036&spn=0.010713,0.028903&t=h&z=16
As you're heading there, on the left (across the street from avenida la cresta) there is a spot you can park for Washal trail. Its more twisty and technical than a lot of the trails on the right side of the road, if that's what you're looking for. But both sides are fun
here's a map of the trails
http://www.srpf.org/images/SantaRosaBrochure.pdf
A lot of it on the south end is no bikes, but you'll see the signs...

·
Registered
84 Posts
I had no idea you could go ride at vail lake. I thought you had to be in an endurance race or just a part of an elite club of cools.
thanks for the tip sand!

·
Lord of the Chainrings
2,925 Posts
sandmangts said:
Pay 5 bucks and go ride Vail Lake Resort. Trails are designed for bikes. There are jumps, berms and lots of rolling singletrack.

Where do you park once you get there?

I drove there last weekend to check it out and the guys in the booth were ignorant.
They gave me a Bicycling Magazine copied map that had no details or any info.

·
It ain't easy being Green
1,208 Posts