Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys new to mountain biking. going from a cannondale super six rd bike to????? i have a few bikes i am considering but just want input from guys with experience. here they are. all will be the lowest priced carbon model or highest priced alum model for each bike and 27.5 thanks for the help guys!
specialized enduro
cannondale jekyll
lapierre spicy
gt force
transition covert
intense carbine

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Lol!! Riding style?? I'm a newbie. So don't really have a style but I used to bmx dirt back when I was in my teens so looking to get into some aggressive trail rides. I Go out west for work quite a bit. Want to hit some trails while I'm out there!! Cali, wash, and colorado. I'm in Florida so not too many hills here but some good trails. I want something more aggressive. That's why I listed those bikes. 6-7000 budget. All those bikes are pretty comparable to me in price but just not sure about pivot points bearings, bushings frame tech and design.

·
beater
6,186 Posts
All those bikes are pretty comparable to me in price but just not sure about pivot points bearings, bushings frame tech and design.
Honestly, don't worry too much about it. People can and do argue endlessly over the nuances, but your budget allows you to buy a pretty sweet bike, and whatever you pick, you'll probably like. Just buy the one that looks the hottest to you, and will get you most stoked to ride. You'll figure out the little ins and outs and what your own preferences are down the road - it's nearly impossible to do that with your first FS bike purchase. All you know at that point is what other people like.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·