Votes: 2 18.2%
  • B

Votes: 9 81.8%
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After several attempts to purchase a bike and finding the majority of my picks out of stock I think I have it narrowed down to one I found in stock. There are three packages and I've narrowed it down to two because I'm not spending the money for package three.

For what it's worth, and the fact I'm just getting started, I'll mostly be trail riding, maybe some down hill stuff if I can get to a park (probably be the slowest guy there), I'd like to try some jumps and maybe learn some tricks, nothing major. I can't afford to break bones and be out of work. I figure I'll get this one and then ride it a couple years and see where I end up.

I've gone through and found all the differences between the two packages. If it's not listed, then it's the same on both bikes. There is basically a $1,000 OTD difference and I'm trying to figure out if it's worth the difference. Prices are $1,717 and $2,674 I think it might be but just not sure.

I'm leaving brand out of it for now, mainly because I think I finally found something in stock and not sure my head can handle more options. Thanks in advance.

Build A $1,717
Rear ShockX-Fusion 02 Pro R Large Volume w/ Rebound Adjust, 200x57mm
ForkSR Suntour Aion, 27.5", 150mm Travel, Air Spring w/ Rebound Adjust, 35mm Stanction, 1.5" Alloy Taper Steerer, w/ Boost 110x15mm Thru-axle
CranksFSA Comet Direct Mount 1x, w/ 30T Steel Chain Ring
Bottom BracketFSA Sealed Outboard
Rear DerailleurShimano Deore M6000 Shadow Plus, 10 Speed
ShifterShimano Deore M6000, 10 Speed
CogsetShimano HG500 Cassette, 10 Speed, 11-42T
ChainKMC X10EL, 10 Speed
Front Hub32h Alloy, Boost 110x15mm Thru-axle, Sealed Cartridge Bearing
Rear Hub32h Alloy, Boost 148x12mm Thru-axle, 4 Sealed Cartridge Bearing, Cassette
TiresWTB Vigilante, 27.5x2.3"
BrakesShimano BR-M395 Hydraulic Disc, w/ 180mm Rotors
Brake LeversShimano BL-M425
PedalsDB4L Alloy Platform w/ Replaceable Pins