Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my very 1st post:

Hello every1,
Im a noob to this forum & bike brands but not so noob about riding.

I currently have a mongoose full suspension & i want something lighter that i can take uphills, long distance rides & some mt paths.

Im looking onto getting a used MTB or hybrid.
Im have a few choices that i need help on deciding. Any suggestion is golden.I've listed the price too. Year of the bike wasnt suggested on the ad i am looking at.

TREK 7000 - $130
TREK ZX6500 - $165
TREK 820 - $225
TREK 7100 - $160
TREK 4300 - $175
or Caloi MTB - $50
Raleigh (currently dont know w/c MTB series) - $15

Thanks in advance

·
Trying not to kill myself
391 Posts
Welcome! I'm not sure what I'm looking at here. Is this a listing of used bikes from a shop, classified ads, or what? It's impossible to give any useful feedback about the bikes you listed without knowing the year and condition. I would head to a shop and get fitted so you know what size frame you need. Then you can start looking for bikes that fit you and are within your budget.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The bikes i listed are the ones that are available for my frame that are being sold in the marker where Im located at for the price i listed.
As far as for the year, it wasnt disclosed & some of the owners didn't know what year the bike was.

·
Registered
107 Posts
gameovR said:
The bikes i listed are the ones that are available for my frame that are being sold in the marker where Im located at for the price i listed.
As far as for the year, it wasnt disclosed & some of the owners didn't know what year the bike was.
I think it would be very helpful if you posted pics of the bikes. People can identify the years of the bikes just from the bike's color scheme.

·
R.I.P. DogFriend
6,891 Posts