Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I have an older Fuel 90 that I've had for four years and I haven't experienced any frame failure "yet" but if or when I do how is Trek's response for frame warranty replacement. I am the original owner also. Rick.

·
2,548 Posts
Oldy Moldy said:
Hey, I have an older Fuel 90 that I've had for four years and I haven't experienced any frame failure "yet" but if or when I do how is Trek's response for frame warranty replacement. I am the original owner also. Rick.
Same sit here, Oldy .....still flogging my old Fuel 90 , no breaks, no probs...yet ;) But my understanding is if that you're the original owner/purchaser and haven't "abused" the bike (i.e. hucking off cliffs on a Fuel) , then Trek seems to be very good about their customer service/replacement stuff...hopefully, it won't ever come to that, but....ya never know...Good luck (my Fuel is seeing more commuter duty w/ slicks, lately, so...it's gonna last a while ;) )

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Fuelish, I'm glad to hear that. Have you ever experienced chain suck problems and the rear end shuddering under braking when your bike was new?.....Mine had both problems when new and were corrected by moving the chainrings in closer by 2mm and a brace was installed on the rear triangle to fix the shuddering problem.

·
2,548 Posts
Oldy Moldy said:
Have you ever experienced chain suck problems and the rear end shuddering under braking when your bike was new?..... .