Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks MonsterD I am getting some different pedals asap. Thanks sleeve, I was wanting the blue and white one since I ride yamaha :) but it didn't have blue hubs so I went with the Geico Honda color! Lol

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Haha yea I hope so. I take really good care of my stuff and when I do tear up something I do get a little frustrated sometimes! Lol

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I have a question about the Suntour XCm forks that are on it. Are they oil filled? Only reason asking is because there is a little bit of oil or grease of the fork tubes from riding it a bit. Surely the fork seals wouldn't be bad already would they? I'm a pro at changing them on my dirtbike, didnt know if this fork had oil or not, Thanks.

·
Registered
1,808 Posts
I have a question about the Suntour XCm forks that are on it. Are they oil filled? Only reason asking is because there is a little bit of oil or grease of the fork tubes from riding it a bit. Surely the fork seals wouldn't be bad already would they? I'm a pro at changing them on my dirtbike, didnt know if this fork had oil or not, Thanks.
You can find the manuals on this site
XCM V3 HRL 26"

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
Congrats man. The last thing I wanted to hear after spending 620 bucks on a bike (which is not cheap to me personally) was what upgrades i needed. The first thing to go was the pedals. I still dont have the ones I want but I picked up a used pair of wellgos at a local shop that I at least dont hate. The other thing I got ragged about was the reflectors. I only took the front one off, that one is silly. I personally like the wheel ones and it also serves as a really quick way to locate the valve.

I haven't done anything crazy on mine yet but Its stood up just fine to the abuse it has seen thus far.

·
Ride More, Work Less
7,774 Posts
Looks great and enjoy!