Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the world of tubeless so please bare with me. This summer is gonna be the 2nd year of me racing at a local race series and i would like to upgrade to a tubeless tire. I have read about stans notubes and such but am wondering if i need a specific tubeless ready tire to go with the kit. I will be getting the kit for my bike and just dont know what kind of tire to get. I have 26'' ALEX TD17 DISC rims and i had IRC SERAC XC 2.1 tire (i think they are too noby). What i want out of this is a tubeless tire that has low rolling resistance and runs at a low pressure. The conditions are dry compact dirt with hill climbs and the occasional rocky area. Willing to spend 50-60 per tire.

Any help would be much apreciated

·
Registered
356 Posts
chaloopy said:
I am new to the world of tubeless so please bare with me. This summer is gonna be the 2nd year of me racing at a local race series and i would like to upgrade to a tubeless tire. I have read about stans notubes and such but am wondering if i need a specific tubeless ready tire to go with the kit. I will be getting the kit for my bike and just dont know what kind of tire to get. I have 26'' ALEX TD17 DISC rims and i had IRC SERAC XC 2.1 tire (i think they are too noby). What i want out of this is a tubeless tire that has low rolling resistance and runs at a low pressure. The conditions are dry compact dirt with hill climbs and the occasional rocky area. Willing to spend 50-60 per tire.

Any help would be much apreciated
The best way to go tubeless is Mavic's UST rim it is sure you will be happy:thumbsup:

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
mentawais said:
The best way to go tubeless is Mavic's UST rim it is sure you will be happy:thumbsup:
Thanks "mentawais" for the advice but it didn't answer my question about tire choice.

·
Registered
416 Posts