Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Official Member
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here we go again. 5'11", 32.5" bike inseam, 74" wingspan.

Parking lot test ride summary: medium feels a little small, large feels a little big. :skep:

Either choice is going to be a concession. Which direction are most people my height going? I would go for a Large (barely) on the 26" Anthem, but I'm new to 29ers.

I run the top of my saddle 29.2" from the center of the bb, which means I will have about a yard of seatpost showing on the medium.

Would like to hear your experience on this bike (medium or large) if you are about my height.

·
Registered
145 Posts
I'm ~5'10" with a 32" bike inseam. I'm very happy with my medium. I think I prefer to err on the slightly small side with my 29er to maximize its maneuverability. My seat is set very close to even with my handlebars. You could always put a slightly longer stem to stretch out the cockpit a bit.

·
Registered
48 Posts
I ended up going with the large- But I'm 5'11 with a 30 inch inseam- so I was 10 different kinds of crowded in the medium. Standover height isnt very roomy- but actual performance of the bike is excellent. With the medium rental bike I kept washing out and felt like I was above my handlebars.

·
Registered
2,683 Posts
I'm ~5'10" with a 32" bike inseam. I'm very happy with my medium. I think I prefer to err on the slightly small side with my 29er to maximize its maneuverability. My seat is set very close to even with my handlebars. You could always put a slightly longer stem to stretch out the cockpit a bit.
6' tall with 32" inseam. Large fits perfectly. Running 105mm stem and 660mm bars.. No way would a medium fit me well even with a longer stem.

·
Registered
54 Posts