Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to buy my first full suspension bike. I have been riding a specialized hardrock sport since 2007 and it is about time for an upgrade. I ride in western virginia and west virginia. So I am looking for something with a decent amount of travel for decents, but won't be a pain on climbs. So far I have been looking at:

Giant Trance 27.5 3 - Trance 27.5 3 (2014) - Bikes | Giant Bicycles | United States

Kona Precept DL - KONA BIKES | 2014 BIKES | TRAIL DS | PRECEPT DL

Trek Fuel Ex 7 - Trek Bicycle

I want to get some thoughts on these bikes and/or suggestions on others I should consider. I am looking to keep the price in the mid 2000's. Thanks

·
Registered
209 Posts
From the three you have listed I like the Giant the most. It has almost the same parts specs as the other bikes, but it also has the Maestro suspension which is getting great reviews, as well as the bike it self has some really good reviews.
I would also suggest the Speacilized Camber. It too is getting great reviews, but the travel is only at 110mm.

Specialized Bicycle Components

·
Registered
82 Posts