Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Banned
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so it's bloody early and my coffee hasn't kicked in, also it's snowing and the trails are still deep under snow. Upon my morning babbling... as a hardtail freerider... who else out there is a freeride hardtailer....anyone????

There is no point or question to this thread except for one thought.... Upgrade my Norco Rampage with a 170mm SC or a 170mm 888? Hmmmmmm

Peace

·
Registered
985 Posts
:raises hand:
I am, I am, but right now Im still learning and am only running my Pike 426 at 140mm but when I get back to Tucson Im thinkin bout throwin a Totem on. The Pike is way more sensible out here in Korea.

·
Banned
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nice, what frame are you riding? My Norco head tube supposidly tops out at 170mm for forks, and am running a 160mm fork currently. I say the more travel the better being as we only have one shock to give us cushion! I've heard of people running Monster T's on their Banshee Morphines! If my frame was cool to go a 8 inch Totem would be my #1 choice of fork!

·
When in doubt, go faster
2,122 Posts
I'm on a fully but I'd HELLA like to try freeriding an assraper uhhh hardtail. i guess its jsut using your legs alot more right?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hardtails fo sho

This is the bike I'll be rocking this summer, it's a Woodman D-ML frame. Scored a good deal on it on ebay. Running a 66 ata onepointfive up front and couldnt be happier with it. For the days I'm using it to commute to school or trail riding. I will lower it to 140, and pump up the pressure a bit, For lift days, I'll be running it at the full 180(more like 170). This bike will hopefully be making the Big Mountain tours Alpenrock trip in Switzerland with me this August. First pic is with the fork in the 140 position, second is fully extended. Sorry for the crappy camera phone pics.