Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
EastBaySteez
4,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have alittle over a half an acre with a pretty steep downhill slope and I think why drive to FR when you can do it in your backyard! :D It's more than half an acre it's probably more like 20-30m across and 40-60m down. This is what I have so far... Any improvements? add-ons? Im a beginner FR'er but at the same time I would like it to last. :eek: shocker isn't it. So take a look and give me your opinions

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

·
kona-tize me captain
3,117 Posts
where the teeter is make a step up jump to drop northshore stunt. u can even make it a step up, to northshore teeter stunt if u really want. then get rid of the pumps and either make a big gap, or a drop into a jump. im jealous u have land to do all this

·
EastBaySteez
4,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I dont know, I really want a teeter, thats only about half the hill maybe less so I can always add stuff later. Yeah I wasnt to sure about the pumps...I think im just gonna make a gap jump there then into the berm. I'll get a picture up here on how steep the hill really is, its gonna take alot of work to get a trail dug out... :| anybody want to help :cryin:

·
EastBaySteez
4,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
This is going to be my first FR course well not that i have ever riddin on but this is just a rough plan. It depends on if i can get some buddies to help and stuff like that. Im also thinking of building a set of jumps on the left side that jump over the main trail and then it would berm into the Up to flat bridge.

·
Registered
456 Posts
Plans are tough to use, it always changes. I say build the first thing ride it and go on like that or two at a time. Make sure it flows that is the most improtant thing. Don't make it awkward by cramming to much stuff in there. I like your trail gap option.

·
Registered
234 Posts