Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
MTB guide
47 Posts
I have been using the old Hans Dampf 2.35" for ages and it's been a very good all round tire. Now the new version has even better side knobs, so it should be an improvement of the tire. Too bad they don't make a 2.35" version of the ADDIX Speedgrip rubber compound. So I will probably try the new Hans Dampf 2 in 2.6" version next year. Right now I got a pair of Kenda Hellkat 2.4" Pro ATC front and Kenda Nevegal 2 Pro ATC rear. These Kenda tires have more grip and rebound than HD, but rolling resistance is a little higher. That's why I'll try the new 2.6" HD2 Speedgrip next year. About the Forekaster, I've only read reviews and compared the thread pattern with HD - I don't think it can match HD in wet conditions. Otherwise, it might be good, fast rolling.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have no experience with the tires, however I feel there was just a discussion on this. Maybe check some of the older threads.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk[/QUOTE

No luck on finding that thread...

I have narrowed down theses two tires for my trail bike, in the 2.35. Now I just need to find the wheels.

Looks like I might need a 30mm rim for the HD according to Schwalbe recommendations.

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
I have no experience with the tires, however I feel there was just a discussion on this. Maybe check some of the older threads.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk[/QUOTE

No luck on finding that thread...

I have narrowed down theses two tires for my trail bike, in the 2.35. Now I just need to find the wheels.

Looks like I might need a 30mm rim for the HD according to Schwalbe recommendations.
I've read that the 2.35 Forekaster runs small, and the widest rim you'd want to run is ~27mm

Here's a couple of search strings for your
site:forums.mtbr.com forekaster rim
site:forums.mtbr.com forekaster hans