Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Most of the threads that I've seen on the F7 are that no one knows that much about them. In my limited way I figured I would share mine (I'm a bit of a novice biker, as I just started back up after 20 years and this was a good bike for my wallet)

Frame -CO2 Alloy
Fork -RST Gila Pro T8, 100 mm
Headset -Slim Stack A-Head
Hubs -Formula OV31/32
Spokes -Stainless Steel
Tires -CST Caballero, 26 x 2.1
Crankset -Shimano FC-M311
Bottom Bracket -FSA TH-7420ST
Chain -KMC 8-speed
Front Derailleur -Shimano FD-M311
Rear Derailleur -Shimano Alivio
Shifters -Shimano ST-EF50
Handlebars -ZOOM, 20 mm rise
Stem -Cannondale XC3
Brake Levers -Shimano ST-EF50
Brakes -Tektro 836 V-Brake
Pedals -Wellgo alloy platform
Saddle -Cannondale XC
Seat Post -Kalloy SP-359

·
Registered
360 Posts
Nice ride, man. Diggin' those colors and the "f7" decal. :thumbsup:

Looks like the welding is a little different on these. And a regular 1 1/8 headtube. Makes sense.

Now you just need to get it dirty!

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
SlipperyPete said:
Nice ride, man. Diggin' those colors and the "f7" decal. :thumbsup:

Looks like the welding is a little different on these. And a regular 1 1/8 headtube. Makes sense.

Now you just need to get it dirty!
Gotten dirty already...:thumbsup: Unfortunately now I've had 2 ingrown nails removed on weds and my feet are too tender for my shoes...hhe, gonna try sunday.. Overall I'm pretty happy with it. I did get the xtra large frame though. The large wasn't quite big enough for me (6'1 with 34" inseam)

·
Registered
554 Posts
It looks better than the regular Trek, Specialized, Giant, etc. as I expected. The 1 1/8 headtube makes sense as SP said but too bad this frames doesn't accept a Fatty or Lefty, is this the begining of the end? :confused:

·
Registered
524 Posts
I tried to tell everyone- deaf eyes.

SlipperyPete said: