Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Cynical Bystander
6,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What kinds of diets are you guys on? Not really looking to be a ultra thin XC Endurance racer, I mostly do DH and MX type riding, but I'd like to drop a bit of fat and start eating healthier all around. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks. :)

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
My diet is pretty straight forward. I'm a chef at a high end restaurant and I'm there a lot. I have a lot of really good ingredients to put into my body. I'm an light wieght XC geek, 5'10" 150 pounds, around 10% body fat and dropping. Mostly I concentrate on eating quality carbs like whole grains. I eat salads a lot, sometimes 3X in a day. I stay away from red meat, although I will have a steak like a ribeye once in a while. When I do eat red meat I'll spend $30 on a really good steak, it's good for your happiness. I try to eat whole foods, fruits, veggies, etc. Stuff that tastes good and it's good for you. Don't eat crap. It's easy not too. If you want rice don't eat converted white rice like that uncle ben's bs. Buy good brown rice or Jasmine. Basmati is overrated, it looks nice, but Jasmine has better flavor. It'll be a little harder to cook then ben's but you'll learn, throw in some beans and goya sofrito and some grilled chicken. Top it with some cheese and some fresh chopped herbs and scallions and your good to go. Throw in an apple with honey for dessert and have glass of wine with it. All this in under 20 minutes. Piece of cake, which you should stay away from unless it's someone's birthday in which case I recommend ice cream cake. I know ice cream cake is bad, but it'll make you extra happy.

·
Registered
484 Posts