Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In an attempt to make the most of the non-rain, I went out to my favorite trails. The Folsom Bluffs! Sure, it was a bit rainy, but my whole ride went perfect.
I would kinda like someone near me to ride with. I'm no beginner, but I'd like someone to show me how to do this and that and the next thing properly. In exchange, I'll show you some amazing trails! They're all single track. There's a total of 3.8 miles of single track, and about half a mile of fire road. You must walk your bike up about 300 yards. The rest is pure riding fun!

Attachments

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
AK47 said:
Becareful riding out there as the dirt trails along the American River Bike Trail are not bike legal. Otherwise, have fun!
Rodger that.
But are you sure? In the Rollingwood entrances I go through to get there, it says "No motor vehicles allowed, dogs must be on leash..." Nothing about bikes, from what I remember.
Your word has been heeded, though. I'm sure I'll be fine; there's no where for a park ranger's car to go through, and those lazies won't wanna walk to chase a fast moving biker from experience.

·
Air Pirate
2,037 Posts
The dirt road and trails on the N/NW side of the river are designated horse and hiker only if it is in Folsom SRA controlled areas, which pretty much is the whole area that is not already developed with homes in the section of river between Lake Natoma and Folsom Lake. The only legal area to ride a bike there is the paved bike path.

·
The Bubble Wrap Hysteria
3,808 Posts
Bokchoicowboy said:
The dirt road and trails on the N/NW side of the river are designated horse and hiker only if it is in Folsom SRA controlled areas, which pretty much is the whole area that is not already developed with homes in the section of river between Lake Natoma and Folsom Lake. The only legal area to ride a bike there is the paved bike path.