Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i'm pretty new to mountain biking, borrowed a friend's Specialized hard rock to do a couple 13+mile runs and want to dive into buying my own bike. With what i've researched, i've really liked the Haro Flightline. Here's my question...my LBS won't order a bike like this without a down payment cuz they are such a small store. Is it worth it? Seems like an awful risk to me, although I love the bike. I'm about 6'1-6'2" and about 208lbs. Would be riding trails, some rails to trails around here in PA and some woods trails. Seems like a good deal to me, in the sport version, would I be better suited for one more step up?
Thanks for the help

·
Registered
118 Posts
If you can swing it any upgrade is going to be worth it...You might also take a look at the escape, the regular escape is priced between the flight line sport and the flight line comp, it does weigh a bit more but the frame is beefier also.

·
Registered
412 Posts
kidcurry73 said:
If you can swing it any upgrade is going to be worth it...You might also take a look at the escape, the regular escape is priced between the flight line sport and the flight line comp, it does weigh a bit more but the frame is beefier also.
Hey, you took the words out of my mouth................. :p

·
Registered
118 Posts
I just think that those of us who are shall we say...not small can benefit from a beefier frame, as long as you are not a weight weenie :) ...but yea the flightline should be fine, its a great bike but like I said before, what ever you get, get the most bike you can afford. You can always up grade as things break but who wants things to break?