Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
832 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've read in a few places that 5-10's run small like real small - like a whole size small.

Looking at getting a pair of freeriders. I normally wear a size 11.5 US sneaker....what size should I get?

·
Registered
622 Posts
I don't think the Freeriders run small at all... I'm usually 10.5 or 11 my 10.5US Freeriders are the perfect size indeed.

everyone I know and my own experience says they run true to size.

·
Registered
433 Posts
I have been wearing five ten impacts for over 10+ years and have ALWAYS wore size 10.5
About a month ago five ten had a sale on impacts so i bought them and was surprised how small they are since Addias bought them out(I had a couple old five tens in stock so didnt need a new pair til now). I sent them back for size 11, and had to send them back too for size 11.5

so for the impacts I'd recommend you size up. I also bought the freerider EPS and that was pretty much to size.

If you read reviews on the five ten website you'll see a lot of agree.

·
Shartacular Spectacular
443 Posts
Definitely don’t run small and actually have a pretty wide forefoot / toe box area. Great for those of us with wider feet. True to size for sure especially if you typically wear Adidas/Salomon which makes sense given they’re all under the same umbrella company.

·
Registered
2,634 Posts
I usually were a ten daily shoe (so I thought). I purchased size 10 Freerider Elements and I was swimming in them. Sent them back for 9.5's and they fit like they should.

Over the past few years, switching types of daily shoes I am between 9.5 and 10. My Brooks running shoes are size 10 EE though. Go figure.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts