Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
otbmbc.com
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've narrowed down my options two a couple of bikes but still keeping my mind open.

My budget stands no more than 1500.

I like the Specialized XC FSRComp and I'm wondering how it compares to the Gary Fisher Cake 4.

One of the main reasones I'm going with these bikes is that my local bike shop carries these brands and I don't want to go anywhere else.

I've been riding a decent Trek hartail for the last 6 months almost daily (3x's a week on dirt) and I want an upgrade. Not too aggressive trail riding but some technical singletrack stuff. I know somewhere down the line I'm going to build up a pretty mean FS bike, but for now I want a quick affordable FS bike.

·
Registered
5,124 Posts
recommend specialize FSR comp

SabbathU71 said:
I've narrowed down my options two a couple of bikes but still keeping my mind open.

My budget stands no more than 1500.

I like the Specialized XC FSRComp and I'm wondering how it compares to the Gary Fisher Cake 4.

One of the main reasones I'm going with these bikes is that my local bike shop carries these brands and I don't want to go anywhere else.

I've been riding a decent Trek hartail for the last 6 months almost daily (3x's a week on dirt) and I want an upgrade. Not too aggressive trail riding but some technical singletrack stuff. I know somewhere down the line I'm going to build up a pretty mean FS bike, but for now I want a quick affordable FS bike.