Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I'm very new to MTB and have only just recently purchased my first bike secondhand. The bike I purchased had no size number on it, and the seller told me it was a medium. However, it does feel a little small after taking it out on some trails recently. Just wanting to know everyone's thoughts/ advice on the sizing, does it appear to fit correctly? Is there much I can do to adjust the fit?
I am about 168 cm tall and weighs 58 kg.

· Registered
6,126 Posts
It does look a little short by today's standards... doesn't mean you won't be able to ride it just fine.

Things that may help bike feel roomier:
*Slide seat as far back as allowed
*Run a longer stem
*Roll your handlebars forward
*Run wider handlebars

o/c some of the above will require you to invest more money, into a bike that you may never be comfortable on.

Sent from my Asus Rog 3

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It does look a little short by today's standards... doesn't mean you won't be able to ride it just fine.

Things that may help bike feel roomier:
*Slide seat as far back as allowed
*Run a longer stem
*Roll your handlebars forward
*Run wider handlebars

o/c some of the above will require you to invest more money, into a bike that you may never be comfortable on.

Sent from my Asus Rog 3
Hi there! Thanks for your response and suggestions ! I have tried sliding the seat back, how would I "roll the handle bars forward"? What do you mean by that?

· Registered
6,974 Posts
Hi there! Thanks for your response and suggestions ! I have tried sliding the seat back, how would I "roll the handle bars forward"? What do you mean by that?