Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, my awesome wife surprised me on Christmas with NEW ENDOS. i was able to finish my Pugsley that day and do a little night ride. Yesterday i found some shore on the Willamette in Portland.

This is my first build, and it won't be my last. This might be the most fun i have ever had with a project of any kind. and then i can ride it!

Here are some specs:
rear wheel: LM 26" rim, 36h, laced to an Alfine (S501), 20t cog, black straight gauge dt spokes
rear wheel: LM 26" rim, 36h, laced to Paul WORD Fixed/Disc, surly 18t fixed cog, black straight gauge dt spokes
120tpi endomorph tires
mr whirly crankset, triple, but only using middle 32t and granny 24t
spot brand bash guard, 32t, 94mm bcd (replaced the big ring of the tripple)
wellgo b67 bmx platforms
sram 8sp chain, with 2 power links to use granny ring (doing that tonight)
alfine trigger
selle anatomica titanico saddle
avid speed dial levers and avid bb7 with 185mm clean sweep rotors
centerlock to 6bolt adapter (for rear brake rotor, alfine is center lock)
chris king headset no-threadset-dreadset
avid flack jacket (this kinda sucked, used jagwire for the front)
cinelli tape (ordering some sram superlight and some ergons, i am thinking)
stem thomson 25.4 x 90 x 15 degree
seat post thomson 27.2mm x 410mm
gorilla tape for rims
titec h bars
mini road morph, topeak
frame saver

Riding fixed is badass fun, though way tough - especially when you get going. Feels like a beast that will buck you off if you eff up. You gotta be sweet on the brakes at high speeds. Teaching my self how to ride backwards, gettin pretty good! my first fixed gear bike. totally different bike as a fixed.