Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
29 TO LIFE
153 Posts
If it was offered as a frame I would have already ordered one. I am all for another company putting a dent in the corrupt bike industry. Put a hurting on Detroit so to speak. I hope the do well. I might have to pull the trigger just to help them.

·
Registered
210 Posts
I used to live near Fezzari and had a chance to take out out for a day. Super stiff and stable. It took no time to adapt to the handling and the fit was immediately comfortable for me. My only complaints were the frame is perhaps too stiff and makes for a harsh ride, and the wheelbase is longer than I like. Overall It's a good all around HT. The customer service at the shop is great. I have no experience dealing with them remotely, though.

·
Big Damn Hero
492 Posts
I almost bought one, all bad customer service reviews turned me off though. There were quite a few of them.
Thats funny that you say that, from what I've read their customer service is as good as it gets... maybe its soured since I last investigated Fezzari?

·
Registered
522 Posts
I have ridden this bike and it is a great hardtail 29er for any novice or intermediate rider. The Fezzari customer service is top notch! You can call them up anytime and talk to an actual person without any delay. I have a Fezzari road bike and I love it, I know many folks with Fezzari mountain bikes and they couldn't be happier. Talk to the shop before ordering, there are often choices you can make for just a slight upgrade price (I would opt for a 2x10 gear setup). Also take a look at their Ninety9Ninety for the same bike with better components. Honestly you can look around and find a lighter, better bike, but not for this price! I was at the Fezzari shop in Lindon a few weeks ago and they said they are working on a carbon HT 29er as well, maybe coming out this spring.

·
Registered
1,927 Posts