Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Fixed Fat Front! Although Fatties do fit fine. I Built this up the other day with stuff I had lying aroung. Frame is my old 29er SS frame: Hunter w/ EBB, non-suspension corrected. Fork is a Salsa 26" steel. Old pair of 26" SS disc wheels, rims are Rhyno Lite. Endomorph front and Gazzaloddi 26x3.0 rear. I had to trim the outer most row of knobs off the Gazza to clear the chainstays, but I think they will still have enough traction! Drivetrain is a 32t salsa ring and a 22t Tomicog. Old Deore M555 front disc brake. Not much else going on here! No rides in yet, but it is supposed to snow in NY this weekend, so hopefully I will get some riding in! This is my first attempt at Fixed as well as Fat, so it should be interesting! Enjoy the picks:

Attachments

·
Registered
4,136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
byknuts said:
you have hunters "just lying around"???
I want hunters just lying around...

:thumbsup: nice bike!
No, I don't have Hunters just lying around. I had a Hunter lying around! It was replaced last year with a Black Sheep, and has been doing nieghborhood-bike duty since then, but this seems like a better use for it!

Mark

·
Registered
4,136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
F.f.f.f.f.