Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Total newb here. Most of us know by now there was a leak of the offering v2 and it was promptly taken down.

I think I cracked the code on the release date. A total aduhhhhh!

Nov 13! Why you may ask??

It happens to be Friday the 13th which is the same day the Following v3 released back in the spring! I'm so ready for this. What says you?!

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Must have missed the leak?
I originally discovered it elsewhere but the leak with an image and other findings were also posted on the last page of the main Evil offering thread on the first page.go check it out. There's a new color that's pretty kick-ass.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Another key hint is that if you look at Fanatiks inventory of V1 offerings, they're phasing out. Normally, what you'd see is if a particular color and size in not in stock (example blackout drunk size L) they'd be on backorder or sold out. Instead what you see is nothing. The blackout drunk is gone and no longer and option and they have just a few left in the blue and green select sizes and I highly suspect that once those are gone you'll never see a v1 offered on thier website again.

·
Registered
984 Posts
The Offering was on my list of bikes to replace my V1 Following. I knew if I pulled the trigger on one the new version would be released right after.
So instead I went with a Revel Rascal.
The Rascal is better suited for the terrain I ride.
Sorry Evil.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Revel makes great bikes too. Can't go wrong there. I have the following V3 which is similar in some instances.

·
Registered
398 Posts
Evil Website says the Calling is sold out. Maybe that will be updated also

·
Registered
9,006 Posts