1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Elitest thrill junkie
34,768 Posts
Phew, that was a relief. I was just curious so I clicked on the link, expecting it to be some over-complicated FS bike.

·
WNC Native
3,885 Posts
Anyone else interested in this bike? Looks great and seems like a well-sorted design.
I’ve been waiting on this one myself, knew it was coming about a year ago....unfortunately was delayed a bit but is here now!

I had just decided I was going to stay with fat bikes moving forward, this may derail that plan now........as it’s exactly what I’ve been wishing someone made for a couple years!

·
Registered
9 Posts
I ordered one but not totally sure how suited I am for it. I really like the geometry, and also it looks classic. How tough are these frames? Anyone pushing their Hayduke to its limits on chunky stuff and drops and the like? They're discouraging against forking up to 10-20mm on the Japhy, but I think this is worth exploring. Especially for the longer reach sizes. Also for the purpose of bb clearance. Sometimes ultimately it's really only hours riding, and the alchemy of different components that can tell these things. Frame warranty frame shmaranty

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I ordered one but not totally sure how suited I am for it. I really like the geometry, and also it looks classic. How tough are these frames? Anyone pushing their Hayduke to its limits on chunky stuff and drops and the like? They're discouraging against forking up to 10-20mm on the Japhy, but I think this is worth exploring. Especially for the longer reach sizes. Also for the purpose of bb clearance. Sometimes ultimately it's really only hours riding, and the alchemy of different components that can tell these things. Frame warranty frame shmaranty
What color did you get? Be sure to post pics when you get it.

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)