Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, I just started riding three months ago after finishing testicular cancer treatment, and I have hit the trails pretty hard! Over 700 miles in that time. But I noticed my pecks are looking kind of swoll! Unsure if it could also be medical related, was just curious if anyone else noticed minor bulking after a bigger block of riding.

Edit: Honestly, shoutout mountain biking and this bike. I got dumped halfway between surgery and chemo but biking got me through my lowest points.

Attachments

· Registered
2,527 Posts
Good on ya for finding the best therapy and coming out swinging!

I've never noticed putting on muscle and its usually the opposite but that probably varies by body type etc. Sounds like it a pleasant side effect... better then moobs.

· IPA tester
1,370 Posts
I have gone through 3 cancer surgeries, one which was prostate removal along with a couple limp nodes. Havn't noticed any other changes other than losing a little weight due to better eating habits now.
Got back on the bike as soon as I felt I could and ride more now than ever. It put a new look on life, family, friends, and what I use my time doing. Got rid of mind rotting crap like TV & most all the news, enjoy time out riding & thinking what's next. Basically enjoying today more than ever since we aren't guaranteed tomorrow.
Good luck to you and ride on..

· Premium Member
8,929 Posts
No clue on the pec size, but congratulations on getting through to the other side and finding a new hobby to boot. I know testicular cancer tends to strike the under 35 crowd, so may you have many more decades cancer free.

· Registered
7,693 Posts