Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
MTBR Member
3,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all -

I have something listed up for sale on ebay. It's a somewhat pricey item($400+) and this is my first time ever selling on Ebay. I have one bid on the item and it kind of struck me as a little odd. This bidder created their account on the same day that they bid on my item, so there is no feedback on this person. Payment will be going through Paypal.

Should I be skeptical of this buyer? Like I said, I am a newb when it comes to selling on Ebay. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

·
trail addict
1,866 Posts
ncfisherman said:
Hi all -

I have something listed up for sale on ebay. It's a somewhat pricey item($400+) and this is my first time ever selling on Ebay. I have one bid on the item and it kind of struck me as a little odd. This bidder created their account on the same day that they bid on my item, so there is no feedback on this person. Payment will be going through Paypal.

Should I be skeptical of this buyer? Like I said, I am a newb when it comes to selling on Ebay. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Hard to say. At least as a seller, you are not gonna ship until you get credited.

I am always a little leery of very new accounts or people with very little feedback.

Some sellers say anyone with under 10 (or whatever) positive feedbacks must contact by message before bidding.

·
Mantis, Paramount, Campy
4,768 Posts
That's The Way Everyone Starts

ncfisherman said:
This bidder created their account on the same day that they bid on my item, so there is no feedback on this person.
If everyone was leary of 0 feedback and new bidders eBay would have disappeared 10 years ago.
I've been jerked around and hosed by members with triple and quadruple digit feedback far more than members with single digit feedback.

·
Registered
511 Posts