Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd like to PUSH it since I'm not riding my Blur XC right now, due to the weather. Is this shock easy to remove & reinstall? I am not a mechanic, not mechanically inclined. Is it simply unscrewing the bolts, and taking the shock off, then re-screwing the bolts later? Do I need torque wrench? I'd rather not take it to a shop. Any other tips? Thanks.

·
Registered
258 Posts
Just my opinion (and no offense implied) but if you don't even know how to take a shock off of a bike (unscrew two bolts) you probably don't need to spend a bunch of money to have your shock pushed. I'd imagine that you'd benefit more from a little basic maintenance (described in your manual) and some proper setup than a push upgrade. That's all I'm saying.....

·
carpe mañana
7,308 Posts
jimmy said:
I'd like to PUSH it since I'm not riding my Blur XC right now, due to the weather. Is this shock easy to remove & reinstall? I am not a mechanic, not mechanically inclined. Is it simply unscrewing the bolts, and taking the shock off, then re-screwing the bolts later? Do I need torque wrench? I'd rather not take it to a shop. Any other tips? Thanks.
Yes, it is as easy as that. No torque wrench necessary, just don't get medieval on the nut when you tighten it back up.

_MK

·
Registered
1,196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well, what can I say?