Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
giddy up!
3,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, this thing has got to get out of my garage. It's an early 90's Yeti ARC, team paint. I believe the frame is a 90 or 91, but I am no expert. It's the grey and turquoise one with the dart paint and easton decals.

Anyways, it has the typical hairline cracks at the headtube, and a large crack at the seattube that was rewelded at some point. Basically, the bike is not safe to ride, unless you are looking for some sort of beach cruiser project to put some work in to.

But, it would make a cool project for a lamp, TP holder, bench, wall art, whatever. I'm just not creative enough to think of something for it. Hopefully you are.

Sooo, if you have a use for this thing, let me know. All I'm asking for it is shipping cost, or send me something fun(I can always use brakes, 27.2 seat posts, or purple ano) and I'll cover the shipping.

That's all folks.

·
VRC Illuminati
17,648 Posts
donkey said:
Alright, this thing has got to get out of my garage. It's an early 90's Yeti ARC, team paint. I believe the frame is a 90 or 91, but I am no expert. It's the grey and turquoise one with the dart paint and easton decals.

Anyways, it has the typical hairline cracks at the headtube, and a large crack at the seattube that was rewelded at some point. Basically, the bike is not safe to ride, unless you are looking for some sort of beach cruiser project to put some work in to.

But, it would make a cool project for a lamp, TP holder, bench, wall art, whatever. I'm just not creative enough to think of something for it. Hopefully you are.

Sooo, if you have a use for this thing, let me know. All I'm asking for it is shipping cost, or send me something fun(I can always use brakes, 27.2 seat posts, or purple ano) and I'll cover the shipping.

That's all folks.
I like this trend of 'free: give me your best idea' threads! :D