Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Banned
1,230 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Share you story of pain and woe. It doesn't count if you are simply between bikes and that time frame has been very short, but if you have been without a bike for quite a while, let's here it.

My story is that I have not enjoyed riding a great deal ever since I got rid of my full suspension bike. I sold the frame, fork, and wheels so I could use the parts to build a 29er hardtail. I rode that a little while and did enjoy it a lot, but started to miss having a full squish bike. Not too long after building up the bike, I graduated and had to move. I needed some cash, so I sold the bike because I wasn't riding enough to justify having such an expensive toy. Soon after I moved and was settled, I decided to build up a budget 26er hardtail using the parts from my commuter bike. I ordered a Nashbar steel frame and Rockshox Tora fork and literally rode it once. I was working so many hours I was always too tired to ride, even though I had some nice trains half a mile away. I sold that bike since I wasn't using it. At the end of 07, I got a better job with regular business hours, so I figured I needed another bike. This time, I bought a Redline 29er with rigid fork and 1x8 speed drivetrain. I rode it once on the trails. It just beat me up too much, even though it was a corner carvin' son-of-a-gun. So, I sold it because it was too painful to ride.