Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I just got a Diamondback Topanga and thought I would jump on the forum to introduce myself, the name's Sean! Just getting into the riding game and hoping not to hurt myself... too bad :)

I'm extremely excited to get out and try this out on some real trails. The bike specs seem pretty good by comparison to the other bikes in its price range. I didn't shop the local bike stores very much as it seemed the bikes they had where much higher than my budget.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Yeah man... I started on a 2005 Topanga Comp. It really is a great bike to get your feet wet. I rode the crap out of that thing and never had a single failure.

Enjoy the trails! I've been riding for about 3 years now and am completely hooked. I thought I was going to get a divorce over getting my Rush, but it was worth it. :)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
bruejam_db said:
Yeah man... I started on a 2005 Topanga Comp. It really is a great bike to get your feet wet. I rode the crap out of that thing and never had a single failure.

Enjoy the trails! I've been riding for about 3 years now and am completely hooked. I thought I was going to get a divorce over getting my Rush, but it was worth it. :)
The bike has been great so far. It feels to be a really good starter bike, let hope I don't get divorced because of it though :) I'm definitely addicted!

·
Registered
66 Posts
No worries... you'll be fine as long as you don't go out and buy a new bike without your wife's permission the day before Mother's Day.

Not that I know anyone who was dumb enough to do exactly that or anything.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
bruejam_db said:
No worries... you'll be fine as long as you don't go out and buy a new bike without your wife's permission the day before Mother's Day.

Not that I know anyone who was dumb enough to do exactly that or anything.