Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
PLURPIMPIN said:
so i'm getting a transition dirtbag and i'm trying to decide which shock to get. Dhx 5 or a Roco Tst R. What do you guys think and why?
I had a Dirtbag with the DHX... real plush, lots of adjustments and dependable. I don't have expereince with the Roco. I am looking at the Cane Creek Double Barrel for my Uzzi at this point. My $.02.

·
Just another FOC'er
2,222 Posts
The DHX probably isn't quite as smooth, but it's got more adjustment for bottom out control. If I was into big hucks that would be my choice, if not I'd probably go Roco. I'm not that happy with the small bump sensitivity of my DHXc even at pretty low pressure and no PP.

·
Registered
276 Posts
Get the TST... I've been riding one for a few months and it is a step above the DHX. It's not a huge improvement, but you will notice slightly better traction and a little more stability through the bumps.

Plus the TST has a switch that drastically increases compression dampening. Flick it all the way over and it will climb much better than the DHX and have more bottom out resistance than you'll ever be able to use... turn it completely off and it feels like a moto shock.. I use mine with the switch half way on for racing.

·
Registered
9,470 Posts
Alloy said:
Get the TST... I've been riding one for a few months and it is a step above the DHX. It's not a huge improvement, but you will notice slightly better traction and a little more stability through the bumps.

Plus the TST has a switch that drastically increases compression dampening. Flick it all the way over and it will climb much better than the DHX and have more bottom out resistance than you'll ever be able to use... turn it completely off and it feels like a moto shock.. I use mine with the switch half way on for racing.