Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Couple of buddies and I are planning to hit Demo tomorrow if trail conditions permits. Anyone been there today? Or anyone got any idea how Demo would hold up with the recent rain? We're probably hit bacon and braille.

Thanks!

·
Mtbr Founder
35,547 Posts
It will be awful.... for the trail and for y'all.

That area got over an inch of rain last night. And it has been wet everyday for the last week. It's more wet there than in the SJ area.

So, I would give it a few days to dry out.

fc

·
Registered
5,264 Posts
OT, but demo question too...

planning on going down there on a dry day sometime in the next two weeks...

Last time I was down there I was on a hardtail with a horrible front fork (manitou magnum)

Now im on a 5in AM bike...

Question is, I'm new to being clipped-in (5-rides so far). Should I go clipped-in, or swap back on some beefy platforms? Personal preference aside, what do you guys think?

·
Registered
171 Posts
redmr2_man said:
OT, but demo question too...

planning on going down there on a dry day sometime in the next two weeks...

Last time I was down there I was on a hardtail with a horrible front fork (manitou magnum)

Now im on a 5in AM bike...

Question is, I'm new to being clipped-in (5-rides so far). Should I go clipped-in, or swap back on some beefy platforms? Personal preference aside, what do you guys think?
Go with the flats. The park is pretty technical for a newb on clips.

My .02

·
sunnyside up
1,193 Posts