Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a welder and metal fabricator and I have a some customized tools that i have made for digging trails, building jumps and moving dirt. They work great for the trails I have built. I am just wondering what everyone thinks about me trying to sell custom trail building tool? is that something you would buy, if it was reasonably priced?
I am just trying to get a feel for it, input would be appreciated.
thanks

·
featherweight clydesdale
1,385 Posts
cannonballcrew1 said:
I am a welder and metal fabricator and I have a some customized tools that i have made for digging trails, building jumps and moving dirt. They work great for the trails I have built. I am just wondering what everyone thinks about me trying to sell custom trail building tool? is that something you would buy, if it was reasonably priced?
I am just trying to get a feel for it, input would be appreciated.
thanks
If it resembles a Pulaski with a wider grub, 40"+ handle, ....wait, just post some pics!

·
~Disc~Golf~
16,496 Posts
make a McCloud w/ carbon fiber handle:thumbsup:

or any tool handle for that matter!
(yes...i know that's not practical)
But, I do think McClouds are one of the easiest to make and hardest to find

·
Registered
59 Posts
I would love to have something with the broad head of a mattox and the handle of an italian grubbing hoe, but handles don't match up. Or maybe a modified bark spud with a spot to use my foot to apply force to break through tough bark.

·
Anti-Outsourcer
319 Posts
How about a pulaski with a reasonably sized grub hoe instead of those jokes they come with... Oh, and under $100.

Why in the world do they go from $35 for a Mexican made poorly engineered model straight up to $200 for an over-engineered "professional" model?!?