Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'm newbie here and would like your opinion on something.
I work for a company out of Bellingham Wa. called FastCap and we're Beta testing an amazing new product called "MY GRIP! " It's a special rubberized material that you heat in hot water for 1min, wrap around your bike grips for a custom grip and squeeze. Once fully cooled (5-10min) you'll have a hardened rubber grip that's perfectly molded to your hand! For a limited time I'm looking for anyone interested in trying these out for FREE! Just shoot me an email with a preferred shipping address and I'll send them to you. The only thing I need from you is your feedback ASAP and any suggestions to help us better our products! To see more on the product and how it's used you can go to www.Fastcap.com , Vimeo.com or YouTube and type in Fastcap MY GRIP . Thanks! Look forward to hearing from you!
Happy New Year!
Marc

·
I win.
713 Posts
Awesome, I was looking for some new grips.

I just ripped my foam ones the other day.

So essentially this is just some moldable rubber compound that you apply directly to the handle bars? Once on the bars will they slide much? What do they feel like when they've cooled off? Is it squishy at all, soft, rubbery?

Sorry about all the questions, I just love seeing new stuff like this and I'm pretty curious.

·
Registered
8,308 Posts
1. Please post a public email address for this! The form on the website is not the most efficient way to do this (since you are trying to hook/line/sinker us, please make it easy!).
2. Email sent thru the site.
3. Will I have time to mount/position the grips on my bars so that I can acheive a riding position before they cool off? I don't want to just hold them like I am holding a hammer, since the grip is different.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·