Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
I need more time
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok basically i was just wondering what the general feeling about these four different manufactueres of shocks is out there.

if its not too much hassle could you please put these in order form 1 being best and 4 the worst and feel free to give any reasons of why you feel which should go where.

at the minute mine would look like this but i'm pretty much just going on cool ness cause i have only used rock shox products. (i'm a beginner)

1 Marzocchi
2 Manitou
3 Fox
4 Rock Shox

This mite all be a daft idea but i'd love to see how people rate these big names. Dont worry if i've missed any other names i just wnna compare these four

Thanks in advance

·
giddy up!
3,249 Posts
hmmmmm....

I am not as concerned with "coolness" as I am with quality, so here goes.

Fox-overall quality and performance. stiff, east to work on, technologically advanced
marz/manitou-tied for second.
Rock Shox-last place. typically flexxy, not very innovative, replacement parts are never available after a year or two, etc.etc.etc.

My impressions on forks are based on 80-100mm forks. I could give a rat's a$% about longer travel stuff:)

·
Registered
11,716 Posts
Otay

kelesis said:
Ok basically i was just wondering what the general feeling about these four different manufactueres of shocks is out there.

if its not too much hassle could you please put these in order form 1 being best and 4 the worst and feel free to give any reasons of why you feel which should go where.

at the minute mine would look like this but i'm pretty much just going on cool ness cause i have only used rock shox products. (i'm a beginner)

1 Marzocchi
2 Manitou
3 Fox
4 Rock Shox

This mite all be a daft idea but i'd love to see how people rate these big names. Dont worry if i've missed any other names i just wnna compare these four

Thanks in advance
3. fox
1 marzocchi
2.mantou
4. RS

·
from the east
276 Posts